clock menu more-arrow no yes

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola Ahmed Tinubu has been declared winner of the 2023 presidential election.

According to the results read out by the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Mahmood Yakubu, Tinubu polled a total of 8,794,726 votes, defeating his closest rivals and PDP candidates, Atiku Abubakar and Peter Obi of the Labour Party, LP, who scored 6,984, 520 and 6,101,533 votes, respectively.

Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigerian Peoples Party, NNPP, received 1,496,687 votes, while all political parties together received 666,298 votes.

Get New DJ Mixes

The former Lagos State governor also received 25 percent of the votes cast in 24 states, as required by the Electoral Act 2022, as amended.

The three candidates each won twelve states, including the Federal Capital Territory, while Kwankwaso won Kano State.

Click Here To Join Us On Telegram Now!!!

Do you find Xclusivepop useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!