clock menu more-arrow no yes

Cristiano Ronaldo, the legendary Portuguese football player from Al Nassr, won many awards at the Globe Soccer Awards earlier today, January 19, in Dubai.
Cristiano Ronaldo scored 10 goals for Portugal and 44 goals for Al Nassr in 2023. He scored 54 goals in the previous 12 months, which coincided with the Globe Soccer Awards assessment period.

The 38-year-old Portuguese football legend defeated Riyad Mahrez and Mohamed El Shenawy to win the Best Middle East Player accolade in appreciation of his outstanding play throughout the reviewed calendar year.

The five-time Ballon d’Or winner also won the Maradona Award for being the top scorer in 2023, ahead of Harry Kane and Kylian Mbappe, who scored 52 goals each for club and country, and Erling Haaland, who scored 53 goals in 2023.

Get New DJ Mixes

The third award for Cristiano Ronaldo on the night was the Fans’ Favourite Player of the Year award.

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Multiple Awards At Globe Soccer Awards, See All Winners

While on stage, Ronaldo, who was accompanied by his girlfriend Georgina Rodriguez at the award ceremony in Dubai, expressed his pride at receiving many recognitions.

He said: “I did an amazing season. I have to say thank you to my teammates and my coaches from Al Nassr and the Portugal national team.”

He continued: “I never won this trophy… the Best Middle East Player… and Maradona as well. So I will put them with passion in my museum because they are two special ones.

“I am so proud. I have to say thank you to my wife and my kids, they deal with me every day. Sometimes I know I’m a little bit boring but it is my job to be consistent every time.

“Thank you to Globe Soccer for this amazing award.”

In quotes shared by Fabrizio Romano, Cristiano Ronaldo added: “I was the best goalscorer this season, imagine beating a young animal like Haaland… I’m proud. And I’ll be 39 soon! I like when people doubt again about me and then I’m successful. I don’t get affected by the criticism.”

Below are all the winners of the 2023 Globe Soccer Awards held in Dubai on January 19, 2024:

1. Best Player – Erling Haaland

2. Best Club – Manchester City

3. Best manager – Pep Guardiola

4. Best Women’s Club – FC Barcelona

5. Career Award (manager) – Lionel Scaloni.

6. Career Award (footballer) – John Terry


Do you find Xclusivepop useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!